Clare Bryant Scrutiny Team Direct: 020 8379 5003

or Ext 5003

E-mail: clare.bryant@enfield.gov.uk

SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD

Wednesday, 2nd November, 2016 at 7.00 pm in the Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Membership:

(Please see attached list)

AGENDA - PART 1

- 1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. CHAIRS FEEDBACK
- **4. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING** (Pages 1 20)

To approve the minutes of the meeting on 21st July 2016.

5. **EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS** (Pages 21 - 26)

Examination of crime statistics received from MOPAC to include:

- (a) Recorded Crime
- (b) Anti-Social Behaviour (ASB)
- (c) Public Confidence & Victim Satisfaction
- (d) Complaints against Borough Officers/Staff
- (e) Stop and Search
- (f) Taser Deployment

6. INTRODUCTION TO THE ENFIELD BOROUGH COMMANDER

To formally introduce the members of the Safer Neighbourhood Board to the Enfield Borough Commander, Iain Raphael.

7. BODY WORN CAMERAS

To receive a presentation on Body Worn Cameras from Inspector Alun Davies.

The presentation will be tabled on the night of the meeting.

8. NEIGHBOURHOOD CONFIGURATION

To receive a verbal update on Neighbourhood Configuration from Superintendent Jenny Barnett and Chief Inspector Neighbourhood Policing, Nicki Reynolds, Metropolitan Police Service, Enfield.

9. INDEPENDENT CUSTODY VISITORS

To receive a verbal update on Independent Custody Visitors from Superintendent Jenny Barnett and Chief Inspector Neighbourhood Policing, Nicki Reynolds, Metropolitan Police Service, Enfield.

10. TARGET ESTABLISHMENT

To receive an update from Chief Inspector, Jenny Barnett.

11. UPDATE ON CURRENT POLICE OPERATIONS

To receive an update from Chief Inspector, Jenny Barnett.

12. UPDATE ON SNB FUNDING APPLICATIONS (Pages 27 - 30)

To receive an update on SNB funding applications.

13. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

14. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note the date of the next meeting as being 2 February 2017.

Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board

*SNB Chair – Tim Fellows

CAPE Chairs – (who in addition to their own area of responsibility represent the other CAPEs listed)

- *Alok Agrawal (Southgate Green, Bowes, Palmers Green) SNB Secretary
- *Glenn Breslin (Bush Hill Park, Winchmore Hill)
- *Pat Jackson (Jubilee, Ponders End)
- *Harry Landsman (Cockfosters, Southgate, Highlands) -SNB Vice-Chair
- *Janet Marshall (Edmonton Green, Upper Edmonton) SNB Treasurer and Vice-Chair
- *Eddie Fraser (Haselbury, Lower Edmonton)
- *Carol Shuttle (Southbury)
- *Sheila Stacey (Enfield Lock & Turkey Street)
- *Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)
- *Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
- *Jane Richards (MPS Disablity Steering Group)
- *Mark Rudling (Business Representative (EBRA))
- *Askin Erozkal (PEP Member) Parent Champion
- *Bobbie Webster and Gideon Obeng (EYP Representatives)
- *Rasheed Sadegh-Zadeh (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))

Ibrahim Dogus (Stop and Search Community Monitoring Group)

Lorna Logan (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV))

Dina Sahmanovic (Victim Support Representative)

Councillors: *Mary Maguire and Nick Dines

Other Interested Parties: - (including CAPE Chairs who are not SNB Elected Members)

Superintendent Jenny Barnett

Acting Chief Inspector Nicki Reynolds

Lynne Abrams (MOPAC)

Councillor Daniel Anderson (Cabinet Member for Environment)

Councillor Krystle Fonyonga (Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Public Health)

Joanne McCartney (GLA Member)

Peter Waterhouse (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV)

Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE)

Janet Bilingsley (Upper Edmonton CAPE)

David Cockle (Highlands CAPE)

David South (Ponders End CAPE)

Colette Cox (Lower Edmonton CAPE)

Revd Ian Gallagher (Enfield Highway CAPE)

Joise Royce (Southgate CAPE)

Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents)

Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE)

Pravin Varsani (Turkey Street CAPE)

Andrea Clemons (Head of Community Safety)

^{*=}Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.